The history of India can be divided into the following sections:

(1)  The Early Pre-History and Indus Civilization

(2)  Post Harappan Period 

(3)  The Period of Epics

(4)  Pre-Mauryan States

(5)  Buddha and Buddhism

(6)  The Mauryan Empire

(7)  The Mughals

(8)  Gupta Empire (under preparation)

(9)  Sultanates of Delhi (under preparation)

(10) Colonial India and the freedom struggle (under preparation)